fbpx
An Interview On
Baylor University

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:September 2019

Gender Identity: Female
Race/Ethnicity: South Asian
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Graduation Year: 2022
High School Experience: Public school outside of San Antonio, TX with a graduating class of about 900 students. There was a culture of going to college.
First-Generation College Student: Yes
Major: Public Health
Minor: Business Administration
Extracurricular Activities: I’m a member of the Indian Student Subcontinent Association and I’m associating for a multicultural sorority. Associating is similar to rushing, we just don’t use the term rushing.

Did any of your extracurricular activities have a particularly big impact on your experience? In what ways?
Both of them have had a really good impact. ISSA has had an especially good impact because Baylor is primarily Caucasian and refers to itself as “unapologetically Christian,” so being able to associate with people of my own culture has helped my experience. It’s also helped me grow and the school and find opportunities with people who are in the same situation as me.

Notice: Baylor University is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by Baylor University.

Sign-up for email updates about our program

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use