fbpx
An Interview On
Bucknell University

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:May 2018

Gender Identity: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Sexual Orientation: Heterosexual
Graduation Year: 2019
High School Experience: Public school in Westchester, NY with just over 300 students in my class. It was a pretty wealthy area and the school is one of the best public schools in the area and possibly the state.
First Generation College Student: No.
Majors: Double major in Psychology and Political Science
Minor: Women’s and Gender Studies
Extracurricular Activities: I’m on the school’s newspaper, The Bucknellian. I do photography as a hobby so I’m so I work with a couple of art and fashion magazines on-campus. I’m part of Greek life. I’m part of Spoon University where we look at food in the area. I’m also a writing tutor on-campus.

Did any of your extracurricular activities have a particularly big impact on your college experience?
Being a writing tutor was really rewarding and I think that’s something I’ll look back on as being a highlight of Bucknell because I am able to meet so many more students than I used to be able to. I actually get to help them with their writing, which in turn helps me with my writing because checking over someone else’s grammar and that gets imprinted in my mind and has helped my writing grow. It’s been really cool to use my skills to help other people, especially first year students and international students.

Notice: Bucknell University is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by Bucknell University.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use