fbpx
An Interview On
University of California at Berkeley

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:March 2019

Gender Identity: Male
Race/Ethnicity: White
Sexual Orientation: Heterosexual
Graduation Year: 2021
First-Generation College Student: No
High School Experience: Public high school in Southern California with a graduating class of about 500 students. There was a culture of going to college.
Majors: Mathematics and Computer Science double major
Minor: None
Extracurricular Activities: I’m in a couple of computer science clubs and I’m a teaching assistant for one of the courses I took my freshman year, so I’m involved with the computer science teaching community.

Did any of your extracurricular activities have a particularly big impact on your experience? In what ways?
Teaching computer science is something that I didn’t really expect to have a very large impact but I feel like I’ve developed as both a teacher and a public speaker. Because computer science is one of those things that many of us don’t have experience with when we’re in middle school and high school, it’s not something that you know how to easily describe like a math problem.

Notice: University of California at Berkeley is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by University of California at Berkeley.

Sign-up for email updates about our program

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use