An Interview On
Clemson University

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:March 2019

Gender Identity: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Sexual Orientation: Heterosexual
Graduation Year: 2020
High School Experience: In the IB (International Baccalaureate) program at a public school in Columbia, SC with a graduating class of about 400 students. There was a culture of going to college.
First-Generation College Student: No
Major: Political Science
Minor: Legal Studies
Extracurricular Activities: I’m a member of the National Society of Leadership Program. I’m doing a Study Abroad program this summer in Serbia, Montenegro, Croatia, and Herzegovina called Balkans. We meet with the government officials in those countries. I’m also in a sorority.

Did any of your extracurricular activities have a particularly big impact on your experience?
Since I’m a Political Science major, I have always had an interest in doing stuff with international law. The study abroad program I’m going on has brought me closer to a lot of people who have the same ambitions as me. We’ve met with people who have gone on the trip in the past who talk with us about the opportunities it set them up with afterward. Going into an interview saying you went gives you so many connections.

Notice: Clemson University is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by Clemson University.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use