fbpx
An Interview On
Clemson University

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:March 2019

Gender Identity: Male
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Sexual Orientation: Heterosexual
Graduation Year: Winter 2020. I’m taking an extra semester because the course load for my major makes you take an excessive number of hours per semester, so I’m just taking an extra semester to ease up on the workload. I also switched majors recently and that put me a little behind but not too much.
High School Experience: Public school in Irmo, SC with a graduating class of about 500 students. There was a culture of going to college.
First Generation College Student: No
Major: Biomedical Engineering
Minor: None
Extracurricular Activities: I’m in a fraternity.

What impact has being in a fraternity had on your experience?
It helped me meet people who I wouldn’t have necessarily found or hung out with. It helped me branch out and meet people outside of my immediate friend group. Most of my friends are from New Jersey, and I had never hung out with anybody from up North after growing up in the South, so that helped me branch out a bit.

Notice: Clemson University is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by Clemson University.

Sign-up for email updates about our program

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use