fbpx
An Interview On
College of Charleston

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:March 2019

Gender Identity: Female
Race/Ethnicity: South Asian
Sexual Orientation: Heterosexual
Graduation Year: 2020
First-Generation College Student: Yes
High School Experience: Public magnet school in Ermo, SC with a graduating class of about 120 students. There was a culture of going to college
Majors: Political Science and Economics double major
Minor: None
Extracurricular Activities: I’m a tour guide, I [have a leadership position] in the sorority I’m in, I work as a teacher’s assistant, and I [have an entrepreneurial project] with a couple of students at College of Charleston.

Did any of your extracurricular activities have a particularly big impact on your experience?
Yeah, I would say all of them have. Being a tour guide allowed me to connect with a lot of people that run the school and build my network. Working as a T.A. has been great because I get to help other students around the college. Then, the majority of my friends are in my sorority, so it’s nice to have something that I’m really passionate about.

Notice: College of Charleston is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by College of Charleston.

Sign-up for email updates about our program

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use