fbpx
An Interview On
Connecticut College

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:April 2018

Gender Identity: Male
Race/Ethnicity: My parents are Turkish and Kurdish but I grew up in London
Graduation Year: 2018
High School Experience: Public school in London with about 160 students in the graduating class.
Major: Biochemistry, Cellular and Molecular Biology
Minors: Psychology
Extracurricular Activities: I’m on SGA [Student Government Association], I’m on The Look Fashion Magazine, the International Students Association. I also work at Coffee Grounds, a coffee shop on campus, and the Academic Resource Center

Which extracurricular activity had the biggest impact on your experience?
Working at the Academic Resource Center. It really helped transition to American academics, like taking notes and taking exams and the whole life. Back home, we are tested at the end of the year, rather than throughout the semester, so being there helped me get into the mindset of every assignment being important and counting towards your final grade. It also gave me an employment opportunity without which I would not be able to live at Conn because I was able to have spending money. They’ve also allowed me to meet with deans and other students, so I had the most exposure to Conn through that.

Notice: Connecticut College is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by Connecticut College.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use