An Interview On
DePaul University

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:March 2020

Gender Identity: Female
Race/Ethnicity: White
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Graduation Year: 2020
High School Experience: Public high school in Cleveland, OH with a graduating class of about 175 students. There was a culture of going to college.
First-Generation College Student: No
Major: International Studies
Minors: Irish Studies & Peace, Justice, and Conflict Studies double minor
Extracurricular Activities: I work two part-time jobs, and I volunteer through the Peace, Justice, & Social Justice department.

Did any of your extracurricular activities have a particularly big impact on your experience?
I recently became a Peace, Justice, and Conflict Studies minor, but the opportunities the department has given me is incredible. They are super connected to the grassroots movements and other organizations here in Chicago. They hooked me up with a position at an organization for post-graduation where I’ll work with people who’ve been impacted by incarceration violence and social inequality.

Notice: DePaul University is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by DePaul University.

Sign-up for email updates about our program

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use