fbpx
An Interview On
Franklin & Marshall College

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:October 2018

Gender Identity: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Black
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Graduation Year: 2019
High School Experience: From Boston, and went to a boarding school in Connecticut with a graduating class of 186. There was a culture of going to college.
First-Generation College Student: No
Major: Psychology
Minor: French
Extracurricular Activities: I’m a T.A., I work with Squash ACES, I’m in the International Psychology Honors Society, I’m in a national honors fraternity, I tutor for Psychology Statistics, and I do research in one of the labs on campus

Have any of your extracurricular activities had a particularly big impact on your experience?
I really like tutoring, which is why I keep on doing it. I like to help people, especially through Squash ACES, because a lot of the students, [who come from lower-income public elementary schools], don’t typically see people like them going to college. I think it’s really important to have a role model who is more of a reflection of who you could be rather than just a wall. Through the program, I help them with English, Math, and then later on I help with college essays.

Notice: Franklin & Marshall College is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by Franklin & Marshall College.

Sign-up for email updates about our program

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use