fbpx
An Interview On
Georgetown University

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:December 2018

Gender Identity: Women
Race/Ethnicity: Indian-American
Graduation Year: 2020
Sexual Orientation: Heterosexual
High School Experience: Public high school in the Bay Area, California with about 650 students in the graduating class. There was a culture of going to college.
First-Generation College Student: No
Majors: Government and Philosophy Double Major
Minor: None
Extracurricular Activities: I’m an orientation advisor for new student orientation, which is a program that helps students transition into college the first couple of days they move. I [have a leadership position] in the South Asian Society, which isn’t only for South Asians. I’m part of Georgetown Opportunities For Leadership Development , and I’m part of a service fraternity on campus.

Did any of your extracurricular activities have a particularly big impact on your experience? In what ways?
The South Asian Society. I’ve been part of the dance program, and it defines my college career. I’m studying abroad next semester, but I chose not to go in the Fall because that’s when we have Rangila. I never want to let go of the community I find within this organization.

Notice: Georgetown University is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by Georgetown University.

Sign-up for email updates about our program

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use