fbpx
An Interview On
Georgia Tech

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:October 2019

Gender Identity: Male
Race/Ethnicity: Biracial: Half Asian and Half White
Sexual Orientation: Heterosexual
Graduation Year: 2021
High School Experience: Public school in Warner Robins, GA with a graduating class of about 500 students. There was a culture of going to college but the colleges that people went to usually weren’t of Georgia Tech’s caliber.
First-Generation College Student: No
Major: Math
Minor: None
Extracurricular Activities: I’m in the Boxing club and I work as a teaching assistant.

Did any of your extracurricular activities have a particularly big impact on your experience? In what ways?
This is my first semester working as a TA, but it’s already had such a huge impact on my experience here. Every time I finish teaching I’m glowing and it has helped me realize that I want to become a professor. Having the opportunity to teach before making career decisions has really helped me along the way. Boxing is something I did just for exercise but has given me insight into a whole different culture that I didn’t know about.

Notice: Georgia Tech is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by Georgia Tech.

Sign-up for email updates about our program

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use