fbpx
An Interview On
James Madison University

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:May 2020

Gender Identity: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Caucasian
Sexual Orientation: Heterosexual
Graduation Year: 2022
High School Experience: Public high school near Reading, PA with a graduating class of about 400 students. There was a culture of going to college.
First-Generation College Student: No
Majors: Political Science and an Independent Scholars double major. My Independent Scholars major is a self-designed major called Environmental Economics and Legislation.
Minors: Honors Interdisciplinary Studies and Economics double minor
Extracurricular Activities: I’m in a sorority, I’m on the club ski and snowboard race team, and I [have a leadership role] in Harrisonburg Helpers, which is a community service organization. I’m also in the Honors College.

Did any of your extracurricular activities have a particularly big impact on your experience?
I really enjoy being part of the sorority and the ski and snowboard team. I’ve gotten to make great friends in each of those organizations that have helped make going to JMU such a better experience.

Notice: James Madison University is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by James Madison University.

Sign-up for email updates about our program

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2020 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use