fbpx
An Interview On
Johns Hopkins University

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:Winter 2019

Gender Identity: Male
Race/Ethnicity: Black
Sexual Orientation: Gay
Graduation Year: 2021
High School Experience: Public school in Clarksville, Tennessee with a graduating class of about 340 students. It wasn’t the best high school, but it was okay.
First Generation College Student: No
Majors: International Studies and Public Health Studies double major on the Pre-med Track
Minor: Islamic Studies
Extracurricular Activities: I’m part of African Student Association, Black Student Union, Circle K, Naughty by Nature which is a natural hair club, and I work for the office of Student Leadership and Involvement. I’m also part of Hop In, which aims to help first-gen and low-income students.

Did any of your extracurricular activities have a particularly big impact on your experience?
Hop-In made a huge impact on my experience here because there’s a summer component. It’s a five-week program the summer before you enroll and you meet all the students in your class who are from a similar background as you, so you build a really close-knit family. That’s actually where I met most of my friends, so it really helped me with that transition to college.

Notice: Johns Hopkins University is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by Johns Hopkins University.

Sign-up for email updates about our program

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use