fbpx
An Interview On
Lafayette College

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:October 2018

Gender Identity: Male
Race/Ethnicity: Latino
Sexual Orientation: Gay
Graduation Year: 2021
High School Experience: Public school in Queens, NY with a graduating class of about 75 students. There was a culture of going to college.
First Generation College Student: Yes
Major: Undeclared
Minor: None
Extracurricular Activities: I am part of the budget committee of the student government. I am part of the Hispanic Society of Lafayette. I’m part of Landis, which is a volunteering organization. [Through Landis, I work for a] tutoring program at the YMCA. I’m also a resident advisor.

Did any of your extracurricular activities have a particularly big impact on your experience?
Being a resident assistant and being part of student government. Through student government, I work a lot with other clubs and explain to them how money should be spent, and sometimes people aren’t too happy with the amount of money allocated to them so that can be a difficult situation. It’s also introduced me to different clubs and people on campus, which has expanded my network of friends. Being a resident assistant, you have to memorize their names to make them feel at home, you have to provide accurate answers quickly to residents and also making bulletin boards can take a huge chunk of time.

Notice: Lafayette College is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by Lafayette College.

Sign-up for email updates about our program

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use