fbpx
An Interview On
Lehigh University

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:December 2019

Gender Identity: Male
Race/Ethnicity: Biracial: Black and Native American
Graduation Year: 2021
Sexual Orientation: Straight
High School Experience: Preparatory high school in Pittsburgh, PA with a graduating class of about 70 students. There was a culture of going to college
First-Generation College Student: No
Majors: Psychology and Health Medicine & Society double major
Minor: None
Extracurricular Activities: I’m on a [varsity sports team], and I’m part of a leadership program through athletics. I’m also on the Student Senate.

Have any of your extracurricular activities had a particularly big impact on your experience?
[My sport] is why I’m at the school. I made a very good relationship with the coaches and since then I’ve felt myself growing as a better person and [athlete]. I’m learning how to manage my time better, how to deal with diversity, teammates, and people that aren’t the same as me. I joined the Student Senate this past semester, and since then I’ve been on the Diversity and Inclusion Committee. We work on ways to make the campus more inclusive. We host events and have table discussions around campus.

Notice: Lehigh University is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by Lehigh University.

Sign-up for email updates about our program

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use