fbpx
An Interview On
University of Michigan

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:November 2018

Gender Identity: Male
Race/Ethnicity: Hispanic/Mexican
Sexual Orientation: Heterosexual
Graduation Year: 2021
High School Experience: Public school in Western Michigan with a graduating class of about 300 students. It was split on who went to college. Predominantly for White people, there was a strong culture of going to college but not many minorities went.
First-Generation College Student: Yes
Major: Biopsychology, Cognition, and Neuroscience (BCN) – on the Pre-Med track
Minors: Community Action and Social Change and Intergroup Relations Education
Extracurricular Activities: I’m in Greek life; I’m in La Casa, which is the Latin Student Union; I’m in PILOT, which is a program that helps first-generation students apply to the University of Michigan; I participate on the advisory board for administrators, and I’m in the Michigan Community Scholars Program.

Have any of your extracurricular activities had a particularly big impact on your experience?
All of the student organizations that I choose to be involved with have a pretty large impact because most of them are what established my major, the classes that I take, and the service that I do at school.

Notice: University of Michigan is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by University of Michigan.

Sign-up for email updates about our program

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use