fbpx
An Interview On
Middlebury College

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:April 2018

Gender Identity: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Biracial: Half Black and Half White
Graduation Year: 2020
Sexual Orientation: Bisexual
High School Experience: I went to an all-girls Catholic grammar in London from ages 11-16. The school had about 96 people in each class. You had to take standardized exams to get in, which impacted the demographics, so Jewish people got in too. Pretty much everybody was middle class and mostly white. Then I did my A-Levels from ages 16-18. The college had about 700 people per year group, and there were only 2-year groups. There the grade expectations to get in were not as strict as my old school, so there was more racial diversity and a lot more students from the same economic background as me. So, like low income and lower-middle class students and a few wealthier students.
Major: International and Global Studies with a focus on the Middle East
Minor: None
Extracurricular Activities: The main thing I do outside of classes is I’m part of an acapella group. I’m also currently running for a position in student government and I’m an RA.

Notice: Middlebury College is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by Middlebury College.

Sign-up for email updates about our program

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use