fbpx
An Interview On
Southern Methodist University

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:September 2019

Gender Identity: Female
Race/Ethnicity: South Asian
Sexual Orientation: Heterosexual
Graduation Year: 2019
High School Experience: Public high school in Carrollton, TX with a graduating class of about 800 people. There was a culture of going to college.
First-Generation College Student: Yes
Majors: Human Rights and Marketing double major
Minors: Advertising and Sociology with a nonprofit emphasis
Extracurricular Activities: I worked as a resident assistant, I was on the Academic Honor Council, I worked for HerCampus.com, I was in the Baking Club, I was involved in the Multicultural Greek Council, I was in a multicultural sorority, and I was very involved with the Human Rights Program.

Did any of your extracurricular activities have a particularly big impact on your experience? In what ways?
Being in the Multicultural Greek Council, being an RA, and being part of the Human Rights Program played a really big role in my college experience. Being an R.A. helped me find my initial place on campus and made me feel more included because it was one of my first leadership roles at SMU. The Human Rights Program and the Multicultural Greek Council are where I found people who thought very similar to me and aligned with my interests.

Notice: Southern Methodist University is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by Southern Methodist University.

Sign-up for email updates about our program

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use