An Interview On
University of South Carolina

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:March 2019

Gender Identity: Female
Race/Ethnicity: White
Sexual Orientation: Heterosexual
Graduation Year: 2020. I transferred in to start my sophomore year in the Fall of 2016.
High School Experience: Public magnet school in Columbia, SC with a graduating class of about 170 students. There was a culture of going to college.
First-Generation College Student: Yes
Major: Public Health (B.A.)
Minors: Health Promotion and Behavior and Psychology double minor
Extracurricular Activities: I do an internship at Lexington Medical Center for a public health coordinator.

What impact has the internship had on your experience?
I think it’s really influential for college students who are just getting into college just because it has introduced me to different career paths you can take after you graduate. I graduate pretty soon, so right now they let me know if there are any job openings that I can apply for and I already have gotten some experience. Since I’m trying to get a master’s degree later on, those hours are really important.

Notice: University of South Carolina is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by University of South Carolina.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use