fbpx
An Interview On
Spelman College

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:February 2019

Gender Identity: Female
Race/Ethnicity: African-American
Sexual Orientation: Heterosexual
Graduation Year: 2020
High School Experience: I’m from Atlanta, GA. I went to a public charter school in Sandy Springs, GA with a graduating class of about 400 students. There was a culture of going to college.
First Generation College Student: No
Major: Comparative Women’s Studies with a concentration in Women’s Health
Minor: None
Extracurricular Activities: Last semester I competed in a pageant and I’m part of a dance company. I’m also part of the Granddaughters Club and an alumni organization called the Sister 2 Sister Professional Mentoring Program.

Did any of your extracurricular activities have a particularly big impact on your experience?
The pageant really brought me out of my comfort zone. I met a lot of people through that. Also, being in a dance company allowed me to branch out and do dance shows and fashion shows. I feel like if I had not done the pageant or auditioned to be in the dance company, I would not be doing as much as I am. I also have met a lot of genuine people and made a lot of friends who I wouldn’t have known.

Notice: Spelman College is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by Spelman College.

Sign-up for email updates about our program

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use