fbpx
An Interview On
Union College

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:April 2019

Gender Identity: Female
Race/Ethnicity: South Asian
Graduation Year: 2021
Sexual Orientation: Heterosexual
High School Experience: Private school in Pakistan with the graduating class of about 200 students. There was a culture of going to college in the United States.
First Generation College Student: No
Major: Political Science
Minor: Philosophy
Extracurricular Activities: I’m in student government, I’m a resident assistant, I’m in Greek life and [have a leadership role] in my sorority.

Did any of your extracurricular activities have a particularly big impact on your experience?
Yeah, they all have. As much as I’ve gotten involved on campus with clubs I have learned a lot of skills and made a lot of friends. It’s helped me a lot socially and helped me in learning skills as well. With every club, you learn a different type of skill, like, being part of student government helped me have a voice for my class and be a part of administrative decisions and being a resident assistant allowed me to mentor freshmen. Greek life is completely different because being sisters with other girls is really nice.

Notice: Union College is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by Union College.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use