An Interview On
University of Vermont

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:May 2018

Gender Identity: Female
Race/Ethnicity: White
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Graduation Year: 2020
High School Experience: I went to an independent school in a small town in Vermont with a graduating class of around 200 students.
First-Generation College Student: No
Major: Sociology with a concentration in Crime and Criminal Justice. I’m in the Honors College.
Minor: Writing
Extracurricular Activities: I volunteer at the women’s prison in South Burlington once a week. We go in and play volleyball with them. I am part of the school feminist club, College Undergraduates Not Tolerating Sexism. I also work part-time at the tutoring center.

Did any of your extracurricular activities have a particularly big impact on your experience?
Volunteering at the women’s prison has had a fairly big impact just in terms of what I want to do with my career. I’m really interested in reformative justice, so that is a really interesting opportunity that we have. I also really like working at the tutoring center. It’s a great place to work and everyone’s always super friendly.

Notice: University of Vermont is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by University of Vermont.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use