An Interview On
University of Virginia

We're sorry, to view this content you need to purchase a subscription. Click here for more information.

Background

Interview Date:January 2019

Gender Identity: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Biracial: Half Korean Half White
Sexual Orientation: Pansexual
Graduation Year: 2021
High School Experience: Pubic school in Northern Virginia with a graduating class of about 550 students. There was a culture of going to college.
First Generation College Student: No
Major: English
Minor: None
Extracurricular Activities: I’m in a sorority, I go to a church once a week, and I’m part of a theatre group.

Have any of your extracurricular activities had a particularly big impact on your experience?
I joined theatre right off the bat, and that’s where I met all of my best friends. It was a great way to get to know upperclassmen as well. UVA has delayed rush, so I didn’t join my sorority until the second semester of my first year. That changed my experience because I’m going to a lot more parties, and meeting a lot more people through Greek life. Through my sorority, I’ve had opportunities to get involved in volunteering. My GPA also went up when I joined the sorority because it has a good reputation, so I was hustling and studying with my sisters. The house is really nice, so I’ll go there to get a meal and hang out.

Notice: University of Virginia is a trademark. Induck uses it for descriptive purposes, not to imply affiliation with, endorsement from, or sponsorship by University of Virginia.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact | Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use